Annual Report 2014 - Bekaert Group Executive

Bekaert Group Executive

Composition as at 31 December 2014: Standing, left to right: Dominique Neerinck - Bart Wille - Lieven Larmuseau - Curd Vandekerckhove - Piet Van Riet. Seated, left to right: Geert Van Haver - Matthew Taylor - Bruno Humblet - Frank Vromant

The Bekaert Group Executive assumes the operational responsibility for the company’s activities. The executive management – chaired by the Chief Executive Officer – consisted of nine members as at 31 December 2014. The Bekaert Group Executive acts under the supervision of the Board of Directors.

On 14 May 2014, Matthew Taylor became CEO of Bekaert in succession of Bert De Graeve, who became Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Note: The composition of the BGE will change in 2015. Information is available in the Chapter on Corporate Governance at page 38.